Why did I get bubbles in my P&W today? I've 6 yrs experience?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Bev Rose

Reaction score
I'm so upset :cry::cry:.....

This morning I have had a new client in for P&W liquid & powder NNO.

I was having quite alot of problems with bubbles in my pink as I let the bead rest on the nail, i could see the bubbles popping up to the surface!

I use CND Retention+ and have an ultra sculptor brush.
I dipped my brush into my monomer and rocked it from side to side to release any bubbles within the brush.
I wiped my brush bristles along the dappen dish both sides.
I put my brush into the powder & counted 1-2-3-4, then removed my brush, counted 1-2-3-4 again, placed the bead on the nail & counted to 4 again, allowing the bead to settle - seeing bubbles in it!!!! There was no ring of monomer around the bead and it was not hard to place like a dry ratio & sticking to my brush.
When I went to press the bead, the bead was looser than normal.

I never normally have a problem with mix ratio - now & then on the odd nail, but not every nail on both hands!!!!!!!

I even had to remove the beads of pink sometimes after I'd started to work it as there was sooooo much bubbling!!!!!!!!!

Is it possible, that as this was my 1st client of the week - my products had been sat in my log cabin salon over the weekend & were cold? The monomer bottle was cold to the touch. her fingers were also cold.

I'm so disgusted with myself, I said she could have them for free - she saw the bubbles & asked if I could take them out?? I said yes, I will soak them off. She had not time for me to do that & offered to pay me 1/2 the price, as she did not want to not pay me for my time & products etc.
She was very understanding - never had bubbly nails before & always had Bio sculpture gels.