Why not Bluesky?

• Thread starter Cheshire Nail Beauty
  • Start date
SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.
C

Cheshire Nail Beauty

Hi geeks,

I've been building my nail business from home for 12 months, using shellac and NSI Gel. All is going well but I wondered if you could advise me why the negatives reviews for blue sky? I purchased one of their colour changing gels to try and sampled it on myself today and I think it's pretty good. Only negative is the brush is chunky and short but still get a good finish with it. Wondering whether to buy a bit more from this brand seeing as it's more economical! Just wondered if I could have some constructive reasons why not to use it??

If you use the search facility on here you will find dozens of posts discussing this which I'm sure will answer your question.

If you use the search facility on here you will find dozens of posts discussing this which I'm sure will answer your question.
I did that initially and I just found unhelpful comments like "Drop bluesky". The only helpful comment was that it has a tendency to cause allergies. I was wondering what other reasons not to use it besides it's on eBay?

I did that initially and I just found unhelpful comments like "Drop bluesky". The only helpful comment was that it has a tendency to cause allergies. I was wondering what other reasons not to use it besides it's on eBay?

Animal testing
Main reason I won't use it.
But then again not everyone I have deactivated actually likes animals , so for me it is a moral issue.

Animal testing
Main reason I won't use it.
But then again not everyone I have deactivated actually likes animals , so for me it is a moral issue.
The blue sky website states that they do not test on animals and their products do not contain formaldehyde...???