Why would nails lift the same day? Had a complaint

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

blossom

Reaction score
I recently had a client, a recommendation from a lady who Ive been doing for about 8 years and all her family.

She had been to the local discount salon where they use electric drills and had tip and overlay done there which was yellowing after about 10 days so she wanted me to remove them and do new, which i did and she loved them.

The following day her friend, also a nail tech out of the area, rang (as she didn't like to) saying her friend had spent out twice now for nails that were no good, she said she had photographic evidence that mine had lifted within 24 hours all round the cuticles. She has now had mine soaked off and new applied so more cost.

At this point I ought to say, without blowing my own trumpet, I've been qualified and running my home salon for over 10 years, use Ezflow a quality line, and have a pretty large returning client base, over 90% of which have no lifting whatsoever and the few who do, it's only a little now and then and maybe only on a nail or two.

The friend nail tech asked if it was a regular occurrence although she did add that she knew this girl had come to me because of my satisfied client whose nails she liked. I didn't like to try and shift the blame but did mention the discount salon with nail drill and that I though maybe they had weakened her nails. This nail tech said no because it was all round the cuticles. (I still maintain that could be the case though - what do you think?)

I cannot bear the thought that someone is so unhappy with nails I have done so have agreed to refund.....whilst pointing out that I have many satisfied clients and basically no idea why this has happened to her friend.