Young Nails or CND?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

EmilyB

Reaction score
Can anyone tell me which would be the best for me to train with?
I am totally new to all this and can't decide which would be the best to start out with.
Any advise would be greatly appreciated :)

So I work with CND myself so I might not be fair answering in that fact, but I do really love the training and the product range is not to overwhelming so I like their system and their aesthetic when it comes to nails. Ive never trained with Young Nails or tried their product, but they seem very professional and seem to have a great educational system so I don’t think you can go wrong with any of these two brands.

The tip I can tell you to consider is what I talked about a little further back and that’s aesthetics and looking into what the brand teaches you. I went with CND because it’s way of sculpting and creating enhancement matched my way of wanting to work and gave me the skills to make the most of my work. I do think you can use any brand to your aesthetic, but starting out look for the type of nail tech you want to be and what type of techniques beyond the basics you want to work with and that will tell you what training to go for.

Most big brands have such good qualities in their product line and variety of product and application that you can work most of them after you’ve trained the basics, but some have specialty training for certain looks or styles that other don’t and this is where you can get your money’s worth.

I trained with an amazing company 16 years ago when I started out, but did not find my groove until I retrained with CND. Ive worked and used many brands since and tried out their techniques but end up going back to my CND home because their master training and skill building classes suit me.