Oily skin!?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Mrs T

Reaction score
Hi Geeks,
Had a young girln in to trial her Prom Make Up today. She had quite a lot of acne and her skin was extremely oily. To the point that it was actually damp and clammy.
I used a pore refining and oil control primer and then a mattifying foundation, a fine powder to set on top.
I did notice though, that 15 mins later as I was finishing off the eyes, lips etc that her skin was really slick again and the base looked like it was literally sliding off in places looking patchy!!
I don't have any spare pennies at the moment to go hunting for more oil controlling products and was hoping that someone can offer me advice on what to do???
She was happy with her make up at the end and I am booked to do her for Prom Night, however as a professional, I know that the make up isn't going to remain for the whole night due to the oil ( I have literally never seen it so bad on someone before). This is upsetting for two reasons....first being I feel that I am not giving my usual 110% if the make up disappears after an hour! and also that the Client will be unhappy after an hour for that reason!!
Help!! :cry:
Sorry for the essay :Love:

Perhaps just say to her, as you have oily skin I have used x y and z however if you want to keep your make up looking perfect throughout the night you may still need to use a light dusting of powder, and show her how to apply it. Hth :)

im not a make up artist but do agree with post above how ever use shine pads before touching up with powder thrm kleenex ones i love them theu are amazing you just dab your skin with it and it tskes excess oil of your face with out removing make-up

Sent from my GT-I9100 using SalonGeek