Complaints!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

thinkpink2008

Reaction score
Just looking to get some geeks opinions, a few weeks ago for my hen do I went to a spa for the day. I decided to treat myself to a decleor express facial, I find as a therapist i never get round to treatments myself! I went into the waiting room along with my mom & auntie as we all had the same slot, a girl came through and fetched me to the treatment room, she never introduced herself which to be honest I found unprofessional I only knew her name from looking at her badge. She left me to get ready while she read through my consultation card. She returned and began my facial,in conversation I mentioned that is was my hen do and also I'm a qualified therapist, (don't know how u lot feel but if I know I'm doing another therapist I'm usually even more careful than usual to make sure it's perfect) she cleansed, exfoliated, masque, massage then moisturised and that was it. I know it was only a 25 minute treatment but I was always taught to start with a double cleanse then tone which she didn't do? I was then sent back into the waiting room to relax before going back into the spa area. It was 1.23 when I got back in there, I hadn't left there til 1.07 so I had a total of 16 mins in treatment room! My auntie came back 5 minutes later and my mom another 5 after her, we all had the same treatment and went in at same time! My therapist never went any further than my throat with anything, I got no hot towels or anything like that which both the others did.
After a lot of deliberation I decided to speak to the manager and they did do the treatment free of charge but I still felt let down. What's your opinion on it all? Sorry for long post!

I would also say that she was more unprofessional by short changing your treatment rather than not telling you her name, which to be fair was on her name badge!