Advice on leaflet for leaflet drop

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

allieXayrshire

Reaction score
hi

As im quite quiet for october so far, im going to do a huge leaflet drop this week. What size would be better A4 or A5 and does anyone else have any tips on things to include etc. I am printing my leaflets myself xxx

im not an expert but id say maybe a5 and lots of bright colours to atract attention! possibly an offer to draw them in lol x

I personally think A4 is too big. A5 or A6 are standard sizes for flyers/leaflets, you should be able to fit everything you need on there, especially if double sided.

I'd go for postcard side that way it can be easily stuck on the fridge / notice board without taking up to much room. to big and i'd be likely to bin it as have no we're to put it.

Hi,

I would go A5 as it will be much cheaper to print. You can print two together and save on paper and ink. As long as you can say what you need to say on the leaflet, I don't think the size will matter too much.

Sundays are the best day of the week to do leaflet drops as everyone is relaxed on a Sunday and more likely to read it rather than throwing it in the bin with the rest of the junk mail they get through the week, hth

thanks for your advice. where should i use the colours? at the moment ive only a little coloured picture on them and my main heading in colour xxx

I did A6 ones about 6 weeks ago with an offer on it for 20% off until end of November and I had someone bring one back today, said she'd had it on the fridge since it came thru the door. Put an offer on it saying they need to bring the card to get the offer, means they'll keep it and have your number until they come into the salon (or you go to theirs, didn't look to see if you were mobile or not) and you are able to give them an appointment card or price list :) xxx