advice on spray tan pls

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

littlegrohl

Reaction score
I had a client coming tonight for her spray tan.. she just rang to say that she shaved this morning.. then when on to ask if i can still do her tonight.. she shaved her legs and underarms..
I said i would not do her, and that i would prefer to re-book for tomorrow morning.
Now i am pretty new to spray tanning.. and im starting to wonder if maybe i should/could have done her.. but so far i have been doing really well and i dont want to comprimise my training. I dont know everything about tanning.. so my question is..

Would you have gone ahead?

I have sprayed myself within the 24 hr period post waxing.. but i am not so keen to do so on clients..

starting to doubt my decision.. and she seemed fairly annoyed.

I was trained that it should be 24 hours before too.

If somebody has shaved within that period I have gone ahead (particularly if it was for a special occasion) but had them sign accordingly. I have not, so far, had reports of any problems HTH

If somebody has shaved within that period I have gone ahead (particularly if it was for a special occasion) but had them sign accordingly. I have not, so far, had reports of any problems HTH

i never had problems on the odd time i did it either.. but as im relatively new i didnt want to take that risk.. perhaps i can give her a call and have her sign a waver, she did sound terribly dissapointed, and even though i gave her a pre-tan booklet to look through i still feel guilty for saying no.

It is best avoided if at all possible however if the customer insists (you dont want them walking out of your salon strait into the one next door)then make sure you point out the possible dangers and get a waiver signed:hug: