Been offered a beauty room & chair to rent

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Pebblesxo

Reaction score
Hey Everyone! I've been doing hair & beauty mobile for the past 2 months, not really enjoying being mobile as I don't drive, its been slow & its not the same as being in a salon environment. The beauty girl in the salon on my street just left so I jumped in and I've been to meet up with them I can have the room&a chair for a bit for £125 a week (£25 a day) for a while as a trial, but then it'll be going up to £40 a day for both the chair & room which will be £200 a week so 800 a month :/ ? , the room is tiny, I don't even think my tent will fit in it to do tans and it needs decorated? I don't know wither to go for it ? Any opinions :( ? xxx

Sounds expensive to me. Have to ask why the previous person left...

Sounds very overpriced! Especially since it's tiny and needs decorating x

Sent from my GT-S7275R using SalonGeek mobile app

Yeah I know they were questioning my pricing like I only charge £10 for a blow dry which I think is quiet reasonable but the hairdresser was like but I'm £7 for a short blow dry as if I was to dear? The owner was gonna give me it like 1 week I way next week I get it free so like 4 weeks paid 4 free to help me build up my clients and stuff but I still need to buy stock and I'm gonna need to buy a tanning curtain and get rid of my tent, I'm gonna go up on Tuesday and have a look at the room again. The last girl who was there was only part time x

The room majorly doesn't need decorating but its a light green colour with cream and like a flower painted on one wall ? Just not really attractive. Looked a bit dirty from where the girl used to do tans as well, apparently she never used a tent.