Bio Sculpture or Calgel?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Snyrtipinni

Reaction score
Hello everyone,

I´m a beauty therapist and nail technician from Iceland :)

I have been doing nails for two years now. At first I used the Professionails system, but a few months ago I switched to Bio Sculpture. I am very happy with the switch and could keep on using Bio Sculpture forever...if it wasn´t for the high price. One 25 ml jar of clear gel is sold at £97 up here. So I thought maybe I should try the Calgel system instead.

Could any of you Calgel users please tell me approximately how much you pay for the gels? And could you also tell me if I need to take a Calgel course in order to get to buy their products?

Hiya...as far as i know the prices are about the same..and yes you do have to have been trained with calgel to purchase there products...HTH xxx

Welcome to the nail geek site!! How cool to have someone from Iceland (no pun intended).

Why not look at Brisa gels form Creative. They are fantastic to use. Fantastic to look at and fantastic value too. I think these south african gels are WAY off the mark price wise and they're not giving you anything revolutionary.

Please Don't believe the hype attached to them ... they are NO safer to use NO kinder to the natural nail than any other product of any type and ALL nail products are organic so there is no difference there either. Some may think this is clever marketing but it is all untrue.

There is lots of info here on the site re these products so do a search and you will be able to read many many posts about it.

Once again welcome and enjoy the site.

Welcome to the Geek site :)
I would imagine that you would have to do a conversion course (at the very least) to be able to use any reputable companies products.
I'm having fab results (practising) with brisa gel, I love it.