Bluesky

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Paige114

Reaction score
I know there are a lot of posts about this particular brand so I'm sorry for bringing it up again however Groupon are actually selling the brand and as a good deal. Would everybody scream for me not to buy or...? All I want it for is to do my own nails, I am a dental nurse so can't wear any form of nail polish whilst in surgery therefore I just see it as a waste of money paying £20 at my salon for a weekend event to then have to soak off a day later! Normal nail polish just chips as soon as I go to my horse plus I just think gel looks so much better for a wedding etc. But just want to see whether it would be foolish and unsafe for me to buy Bluesky products off of Groupon. If it would be can anyone recommend a product that I can buy as a non professional? TIA x

If you're not a professional, this is the market that bluesky is made for which is exactly why I wouldn't use it as a professional. Good luck x

Sorry that's not meant to sound snotty at all. Many pros would be against you doing your nails but I'm a realist x

Sorry that's not meant to sound snotty at all. Many pros would be against you doing your nails but I'm a realist x

Thanks a lot, I didn't take it as you being snotty so no worries. I understand why pros can be against it I deal with exactly the same situation when it comes to teeth whitening! x

I too am realistic that clients don't always have spare money to spend on their nails, food, bills, etc. have to come first, so there is a market for a product somewhere between pro level gel polish and normal nail polish.

I have heard mixed reactions about Blue Sky, some think it's great others are worried by it's pungent smell and difficulty to remove in some cases.