Botox clinic in your salon-good idea?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Petit Basque

Reaction score
I am a home based beauty therapist who offers advanced facials (peels, MDA, RF etc). I have a pretty good and regular client base for these facials.

I have recently had a few enquiries from my regular clients about Botox and I am thinking about getting a qualified doctor/nurse/dentist to come to my salon say once a month for a morning or whatever and hold a Botox clinic.

Is anyone already doing this and what do you and your clients think about it? I assume you charge a commission or a room rent of some kind? Has it generated new clients for you and generally, do you think it's a good idea or should I steer well clear :biggrin:?

The main impact for me is of course the fact I can't use my room when the Botox clinic is being held and that my clients can't have my advanced facials either 2 weeks before or 2 weeks after their botox, thus impacting my own business.

Any thoughts, opinions or experiences would be most welcome.

Many thanks
PB
x

It's a great idea, I used to work for a salon and we had IPL, cosmetic tattooing and Botox once a month, she used to get crazy crazy busy and it's a great investment as she used to go 50/50 with my boss

There were some suggestions some time ago that botox had to be administered in a completely sanitised environment - so somewhere that could be completely hosed down etc like an operating theatre.

I'm assuming this never came to pass as the salon near me offers botox etc and it's pretty minging!!!

We made the statement to our clients that we don't offer botox and fillers and we never will - just a path I have no interest in following, but as to the OP's question, there are a lot of places I know that seem to offer it very successfully - if slightly minging!!!