Can any one help Me

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hi every one, Well where do I start, I've been doing nails for 12 years (moblie) and in the last two years I've been having problems with my left arm which is strange cos I'm right handed, the doctor's have said it's my job thats caused it to be so painfull. I've had steroid injections which helped for a time but now it looks like surgery to release my ulnar nerve, which is booked in for next month, not sure what to do, I'm worried:Scared: it might not work and I don't want to give up the job I LOVE so much.
Any feed back would be much appreciated, Thanks Angie x

Whilst i haven't got any solutions for you, i just wanted you to know that i am thinking of you and crossing fingers,thumbs, toes that everything works out for you.

Hiya, i really feel for you. firstly try not to panic yet as the op may sort everything out for , stay positive. xx

Secondly, if the op doesn't work and you cant do nails all day everyday anymore, with 12 years experience behind you i bet you have loads you could pass onto new techs, so maybe you could teach. This way you are still a part of the industry you love.

Best of luck, keep us posted. xxx

NailStyle said:
Hiya, i really feel for you. firstly try not to panic yet as the op may sort everything out for , stay positive. xx

Secondly, if the op doesn't work and you cant do nails all day everyday anymore, with 12 years experience behind you i bet you have loads you could pass onto new techs, so maybe you could teach. This way you are still a part of the industry you love.

I totally agree, couldn't have said it better myself. There is nothing like experience to speak volumes. Always remember when one door closes another door opens, always!!! Finger crossed for you hun xxxx

Hi there and welcome to the board..........