chronic nail biter

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Lady H

Reaction score
My friend has asked me instead of buying her something for xmas will I do her nails. Now I had consumed an awful lot of wine and agreed to this but I dont know if its possible. She has always bitten her nails to death and the nail bed is about 4 millimetres in lenght and about the same in width. She wants white tips which have a very small well, are these going to look daft? I am still learning so I am not able to sculpt free edges etc or apply clear tips and paint on the white. should i just buy her a bottle of JD like every year and pretend i forgot? lol

white tips would be a definite NO-NO... they would look totally out of place on such a short nailbed... maybe try to encourage her to have weekly manicures until her nails have grown a bit more... she needs to have self-discipline NOT to bite and nibble them, harder said than done.
why not have a chat with her and see if she'll be willing to try to grow them, then if she succeeds you will give her a nice set of natural enhancements...

my nails are as short as that and I can't have white tips - they look ridiculous!

ValencianNails said:
white tips would be a definite NO-NO... they would look totally out of place on such a short nailbed... maybe try to encourage her to have weekly manicures until her nails have grown a bit more... she needs to have self-discipline NOT to bite and nibble them, harder said than done.
why not have a chat with her and see if she'll be willing to try to grow them, then if she succeeds you will give her a nice set of natural enhancements...