Creative Techs

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

xtremities

Reaction score
Hi all, I am going to a salon for an interview in London this week and wondered what you all thought of this.

The salon are talking about £70 a day on a self-employed basis.

I think this is an insult. I have been doing nails for 5 years, NVQ Qualified and now a Master Technician.

What do you all think.

Sam

i know people that have been doing nails for 9 years and they still only get £5.50 per hr plus 10% of the cost of the nails that they are doing.

thats a large salon with 8 techs, 2 beauticians and 2 hairdressers.

never underrate your skill level......because you are worth it.... you have invested in your career it would seem. What do you currently do? What promotes you to look for a job in a salon?