dream nails

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Lady H

Reaction score
hello all

i have just decided to try an essential nails course to see whether nails are for me and i was just wondering what anyone thinks of the dream nails liquid and powder included with the course. is it any good? i see you all raving about creative and its made me curious. I am just learning the filing techniques and havent started on mixing or applying product yet but I am very interested in pursuing this type of career. I chose EN as I work full time and I cant afford to just jack in my job and go to college so thought this might be the best way to start to build up my confidence. I notice with some products people say they were frustrated as they thought they couldnt get it right but when they switched brands it was a different story. I know if I have probs I am bound to think its me and not my product!! Any comments on the dream L&P???:)

thanks for the feedback, its good to have someones opinon who has been there and done it. Did you find the EN course enough or did you do more training after?

i think i will do the maintenance course next then see how i feel about doin something else with either EN or something else. I just want to build my confidence before doing something more, as i did nvq hairdressing and beauty when i left school but the beauty class was pants and i didnt finish it as i felt i would not have earned the qualification at the end of it. I knew how to apply make up better before i started!! ha ha

Well so far I am loving it, I am have just finished the preparation bit and done the tests up to that point, next stage is applying the tip. Im really finding it interesting and think the dvd along with the book is great. You can rewind it and watch again as much as you like