friggin' pink and whites!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

michaeldees

Reaction score
that's it! i'm over it! done. through.

it's been 5 years i'm a nail tech, and i'm still fighting with these damn pink and whites. would somebody PLEASE just tell me the secret! i know one exists! this is all some sort of sick conspiracy isn't it?!:twisted:

how do the discount salons do it so fast and perfect? (products and cleanliness aside, some shops do amazing work!)

it's just not profitable

and i'm at the end of my rope.....

:cry: michael

Hey Michael!
Welcome to Geekworld! I am sure we can help you - now put that rope away!
What product do you use - L&P, Gel, Fibreglass/silk?
If you are a L&P user this tutorial should give you the answers your after - clicky here
HTH
KxXx

i am using creative perfect color pink and clear, and creative solarnail white. (i don't know why we don't have perfect color white...my salon provides all products, go figure.) retention liquid, and a tammy taylor brush. ( i know i should get a new one but which brand, it's not like you can try one out, they are expensive!)

my problem is that the white sets up too quick for me to get it spread out even and then to get the smile. plus it's all lumpy, thicky. it probably doesn't help that i'm all up in an anxious tiff....sweaty and shaking!! it's ridiculous! especially after 5 years in the biz! you think i'd just relax and get over it!

i have whitepowderphobia!:eek:

Sounds like your mix ratio is out with the white. Check out the tutorial and article sections, heaps of advice on how to get it right in there:)