Hello to everyone!! advice needed!!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

~shelley~

Reaction score
Hi, I just want to say Hello to everyone.:biggrin:
Ive been browsing on this site for a couple of weeks now & think it is brill!! so ive registered today.
Im Currently Studying NVQ Beauty Therapy @ College whilst also doing the Essential Nails Acrylic Home Learn Course.
Nails is my first love I bought the EN Course Last month but wanted to be able to offer manicures etc so decided to enroll @ college to do Beauty Therapy.
To be honest im also looking for a bit of advice:o - although i do think the EN Course is really good im finding it really hard to get myself to do it & im worried im doing it wrong as there is no tutor to help me in person, I think its beacause when i am at college there is 2 Tutors to help us in person & i prefer this way of learning, anyway ive been giving it a lot of thought & doing some research so i phoned the creative nail academy this morning (who by the way were so lovely & helpful) & i can do a foundation course in L&P next month im really keen & i am 95% certain i am going to book it in the morning but can other nail techs give me some advice please, do you think i am doing the right thing?? i think i will still finish the EN Course after i do the Creative course as i have paid for it & its another certificate to gain. i would appreciate some info / advice,

Thank you

Shelley xxx

welcome to the site babe!

I think you should do what you feel you are going to benefit from the most!

If you want to go to Creative then go for it!

As long as you can cope with the information overload on 3 different courses and sift the good from the bad info then ... if you can handle it ... fine.

thankyou for your advice, I think I will benefit mostly from having doing a classroom based course with a live model,
Shelley x