Help Eyebrow waxing

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

poshpinks

Reaction score
Hi everyone

was wondering if you can help I am new to waxing and I love waxing legs underarms and bikinis but i am not confident at all about eyebrows . I did a friends the other day and one was ok and the other i took to much off and one had a curve in the middle the other went in a striaght line i felt horrible. I wanted to do a good job as she may have told her friend and then i may have got new clients but I feel I really messed up how can i learn to know where the curve goes (i was shown and told on the course about lining were you want the curve with the pupil of the eye but find it really hard to put in to pracites ) . How do you decide what shape to give someone feel very unsure weather i should be offering eyebrow waxing as a service i can do.
Any tips or addvice would really be appreciated. x

When I am waxing brows, I removed the majority of the hairs with wax and tidy up with tweezers. Otherwise its difficult to get the right shape on both by controlling the wax. Still follow the same rules for the shape.
It get easier so bear with it.

A good idea is to always start with the one that you find most difficult.........that way it's easy to match up the other one.

What particular problem are you having (aside from nerves)?

I'm working on a brow tutorial for the geeks but please bear with me. I'll also be running my 'Become a Brow Queen' masterclasses across the UK very soon. I'll teach you to overcome your fear and master the art of Brow design.xxx

It might be of help to wax the'stragglers' off first, and then do more - bit by bit, until you've got the right effect. More painful for the lclient, but maybe just until you're confident about it.
I always say "I can take a bit more off, but I can't put it back on again !":lol:
HTH