HELP !!! Greenies with Brisa Gel :(

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BellaMia

Reaction score
Hi everyone.

I've been doing Brisa gels for about 5 months now.

All of a sudden I am finding alot of "greenies" on my clients nails when they come for their rebalances. These are people who used to get l&p and they NEVER got greenies before so there must be something that I'm doing wrong with the gel.

Some of them freak out when they see the green spot and I try to reassure them that everything will be ok but ya know, they get nervous like their finger is going to fall off! :rolleyes:

Anyway, I don't want these people to get discouraged and take their nails off all together just because of this.

Any advice is welcome...thanks.

This should not be happening.

One can only assume that you are not preparing the enhancement thoroughly enough before you rebalance and missing something that is leaking or the nails are far too long and the client is banging them causing them to leak.

YOU NEED TO MAKE VERY SURE, THAT ALL THE EDGES ARE TIGHT as with any product. And make sure that the surface is completely dry before you apply the gel. The surface must not be the slightest bit damp, even with ScrubFresh. Some use too much ScrubFresh thinking they are being extra cautious and it is not necessary and in fact works against you. Just a damp pad ... not WET.

Make sure as well that after 5 months, the nails are properly in balance. Improperly balanced nails will bend and subsequently leak.

geeg said:
Make sure as well that after 5 months, the nails are properly in balance. Improperly balanced nails will bend and subsequently leak.

??? am I missing something!