Help! How can I speed up?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

kristina411

Reaction score
Hi Everyone

Ive been doing nails now for 6 months. Im scared to death to work on acrylic clients as it takes me forever to do a fill or a full set....Im talking hours. Seems that the initial filing takes me so long. Any suggestions on how I can speed up my process. I use Creative product and mostly do Forever French. I dont have a lot of acrylic clients due to my lack of speed.
Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

Kristina411

You need to have a lot of practice. It's takes me 1 1/2 hours to do fullset plus chatting. Anyway, if you do a good job with your clients, they will happy to come back even though you takes time. Dont get afraid!

• Having a set routine and
  • doing each step to all nails
  • Using only a few of your favorite tools to do the job
  • not checking your work every 5 seconds
  • using efficient techniques (see 'nailclass')
These are my top five tips for speeding up the process.

im also very slow (gel), but thankfully it doesnt seem to bother my clients as im not salon based, well slows not the word really because i sit down and i feel like it's only half an hour and im done..then i look and it's about 2.5 hrs :o

thanks geeg for the suggestion of not checkin your work every five mins...i think that cud be wat has slowed me down some what, iv never thought not to do that before, ill check it every 15 instead..lol

wendyrose said:
im also very slow (gel), but thankfully it doesnt seem to bother my clients as im not salon based, well slows not the word really because i sit down and i feel like it's only half an hour and im done..then i look and it's about 2.5 hrs :o