Help please want more training

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

sam611

Reaction score
Hi all. Could anyone please give me advise on training etc? I have been a nail technician for 6 years but only started using my skills 2 years ago when my marriage broke up. I am a single mum with 2 kids and desperate to improve my skills and knowledge of the industry so I can build up my own business to support myself and my children. Any help and advice would be most appreiciated but my main problem is paying for everything as I have limited income!! Are there any subsidies that I can apply for? Any information would be greatly received. Thanks guys xxxx

sam611 said:
Hi all. Could anyone please give me advise on training etc? I have been a nail technician for 6 years but only started using my skills 2 years ago when my marriage broke up. I am a single mum with 2 kids and desperate to improve my skills and knowledge of the industry so I can build up my own business to support myself and my children. Any help and advice would be most appreiciated but my main problem is paying for everything as I have limited income!! Are there any subsidies that I can apply for? Any information would be greatly received. Thanks guys xxxx

Hi there
There is an organisation called the Princess Trust, that might be able to help, but I believe there is an age restriction.

How about you doing a VTCT college course in manicures and pedicures. After being qualified, you can build up a clientele. From this, you can start saving for a really good nail course or something?

Goodluck.

ADiva1 said:
Hi there
There is an organisation called the Princess Trust, that might be able to help, but I believe there is an age restriction.