Honest opinions on the "possible" fad of semi permanent brows?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Robin Selman

Reaction score
Im a brow stylist and although id like to do the semi permanent mu course eventually..... Im a bit disenchanted with the vast number of trained and untrained technicians performing this service right now.
Because its fairly newish (in the hoards of people having it done) i cant really find pictures of how much it fades say after 5 years???
Does it ever completely fade? Is there scar tissue damage after having it touched up say after 3-5 times?
Big thick brows are being tatooed onto people right now.... are they going to turn pinkish if people clients decide not to touch them up.

Im a brow stylist and although id like to do the semi permanent mu course eventually..... Im a bit disenchanted with the vast number of trained and untrained technicians performing this service right now.
Because its fairly newish (in the hoards of people having it done) i cant really find pictures of how much it fades say after 5 years???
Does it ever completely fade? Is there scar tissue damage after having it touched up say after 3-5 times?
Big thick brows are being tatooed onto people right now.... are they going to turn pinkish if people clients decide not to touch them up.

Hi
I had my brows done about 6 years ago. I have fairly good brows...I just have some gaps that won't grow and the 'fronts' are a little thin.