how often?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jessicawilli

Reaction score
I'm just curious, how often do u change the designs of your nails? I am not a proffessional nail tech I just enjoy doing my own or my friends' if they ask, I enjoy doing mine of anight whilst watching tv and I change the design of my nails atleast twice a week, what about everyone else?
:)

Hi Jessica

I change my nail design most evenings to be honest, once my daughter has gone to bed, i settle down in front of the telly and change my nail design.

I work in an office, and I am a mobile nail tech, and my nails are quite a thing, people expect me to either have a different design or at least colour every day.:Grope:

Take care

i used to change mine a couple of times a week but now I just leave it until the rebalance.

Do u guys manage to do ur own nail art ok, i cant do my own at all! Iv taught my boyfriend to do it n he does mine! But i tend not to av nail art on as it just smudges off as soon as scrubfresh gets anywere near it when im doing a set of nails, wot do u use to protect ur design? Iv got some faze2 but that just seems to either peel off or go gooey when scrubfresh gets on it, (i wait 24hrs b4 applying) x

I use SuperShiney, Out The Door or Speedey...
a couple of coats over the nail art seems to keep it in place... I also use Faze2 but don't get a problem with it becoming sticky or messy, maybe it's because I'm putting it on to my topcoat... ???...don't know

I too use super shiney, tends to work for me.

As for doing my own, well my left hand always looks great and my right hand always looks a bit less than great !. The best bit is that because I always take a photo of any new designs, even those on myself I have now got my six year old daughter taking the best pictures of my hands, she is quite a pro at it now !!.