Is £200 p/w rent too high for a stunning beauty room within a hotel & leisure club?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Liv*

Reaction score
Hi all,

This is my first time on here so please be nice:hug:.

I am keen on renting out one of my beauty rooms with in a busy hotel and leisure club. The hotel and salon are beautifully presented and i stock Microdermabrasion, Non Surgical Facelift machine, a great skin care/nail/tan brand. The therapist will have full use of all of this including till, phone, water, heating, licences etc... As they will have nothing to pay out themselves other than rent and have massive potential to take on average £750-£850 p/w is £200 per week fair?

It costs me £3200 per month to run the salon and i dont know if it would be more cost effective to rent out a room or take on a member of staff?

Please help...

Thank you :wink2:

I don't know if you will get many takers for that price tbh. Is the room big enough for 2 people to share it, ie a nail bar and a massage bed with a false wall?

I'm only asking, because it sounds fab, but a huge undertaking for someone unless they came in with a team of staff to actually make any money.

Will you be supplying products for them to use?

Thank you for your reply, i see where your comming from but they will be busy here. The room is a good size but not really ideal for housing a nail station as well.

I was thinking i would offer it at £150p/w for 3 months, £170p/w for 3 months and then £200p/w thereafter so that it would give them some time to build up their clientel.

Do you think this would apeal to a wider audience?

:hug:

Yes, all products will be included, there will be no expence to the renter at all.

I have a couple of friends that would prob snap your hands off, including me lol,

Am sure you will get someone in no time at all

xx