Is my price list too high?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Mrs.Clooney

Positive Geek
Reaction score
Hi, I am new to this web site and a new nail technichian and am trying to launch my own business working from home and mobile, whichever is convenient for my clients. I have put together a stylish and eye catching brochure but have been advised by a couple of people that my prices are too high for a newie to the industry. I have researched local salon and mobile tech prices and based mine accordingly. I do a couple of friends regularly at the mo and they are happy with the work I do and have stated that they are happy to pay my prices. Plus I was advised by the successful salon I trained with that it is often very difficult to increase prices later if you start off with low ones just because you are new. Sorry for the waffle but a bit of a dilemma for me as I want to earn an honest living, the work is skilful but I don't want to under or overcharge. Any suggestions or advice?

Firstly welcome to Geekdom :D you'll soon be addicted as well as finding out loads of info.

when you say you are a new nail tech... how long have you been qualified?

what kind of differences are there between your prices and those of techs who have been qualified for a lot longer in your local area?

these things are going to be important when you set your prices.

x

Mrs.Clooney said: