IVF Medication

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

emmad

Reaction score
Does anyone know if or how this affects nail enhancements and keeping hem on?

I have a client who firstly is a reformed nail biter who I know cant resist a nibble but every time I see her she explains which ones "just came off as a whole". Her last set were sculpts and I cant believe that they just came away like this. She would have needed real determination to bite those babies off.

Does anyone have experience of IVF treatment having this effect?

I'm not an expert at all, but I believe when you're undergoing IVF etc. they pump you full of hormones in the form of tablets and injections and all sorts :irked:

When I'm suffering from PMT my nails are appalling, they're really dry, lift like crazy and I can chew off an entire set in under 30 seconds and not know I've done it (being a nail biter by nature) :cry:

The dry skin makes me bite the skin too and they bleed and are sore for about a week.

I know it's stupid, and horrible to look at, especially on a Nail Tech! :o , but I can't help it as I'm usually not aware of it until it's too late. When Husband sees me chewing my nails he says 'it's that time again then is it!' :evil:

Not sure if any medical reason may exist - I would suggest GMG or Geeg would be the best source of knowledge on that aspect - but from an emotional one hope this helps.

Regards
Trin
xx

emmad said:
Does anyone know if or how this affects nail enhancements and keeping hem on?

I have a client who firstly is a reformed nail biter who I know cant resist a nibble but every time I see her she explains which ones "just came off as a whole". Her last set were sculpts and I cant believe that they just came away like this. She would have needed real determination to bite those babies off.

Does anyone have experience of IVF treatment having this effect?