Lash extensions patch test when mobile

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Nessa1980

Reaction score
Hi there, I'm a mobile lash technician and I wonder what's the best and economical way to do a patch test on a client. It just no practical travel a long way for this, is there an easy way?? 😘😘

Lots of geeks post the test out, but i do not how this would be possible , with lash glue. Why not ring your training company or insurance and see if they can recommend something. x

I don't think it's possible to post a patch test.
My trainer said I just need to drive with the hope they will book.
There must be another way that works, if any of you mobile technicians can tell me?? 😊

Following this thread as I have the same problem

I brought some little bags to post out the glue in but it just evaporated 😁 also following for ideas x

I normally travel to a client for other treatments and I travel on way back to home to the client already booked for lashes just for her patch test. In this way I am sure I did not come just for patch test and I have already earned money from a client :D

Sent from my GT-I9300 using SalonGeek mobile app

I charge for a consultation & allergy test £15 - which if they book is redeemable on their lash treatment. I'm not mobile but it can take 15/20 mins to go through things with a client with their questions etc. Not one client has ever refused, & maybe if your mobile it would be better to charge a minimal amount such as £15? X

Thank you for all your replies, I started asking for a £10 non refundable deposit and I explain I will then deduct it from the full amount.

So far I had 2 new clients and they were both fine with this.

So happy you gave me a solution

💋💋💋