Lash retention

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

LashEmma90

Reaction score
Hi, I've been a mobile lash technician for 3 years now and recently I have about 3 out of 10 clients tell me their lashes (semi permanents) have come off within 4-5 days. I haven't changed anything in my routine, I prime their lashes removing any oils off them and use an ultra bonding clue that i keep in the pouch its delivered in with the sachet that absorbs moisture. I advise all my clients my do's and don'ts and still have this issue which has actually occurred since this heat wave. i'm going to buy a thermometer to put in my room I work from home as well so I know i'm working in the right temperature. Is anyone else having this issue or have any tips that can help please?

Hi,
I'm a newbie and have only been doing this for a few months. I have had the same issues with one of my clients, they messaged me this morning.
I have done exactly the same as you with regards to priming the lashes etc.
A few people have said to me that they have had similar issues and they think it has something to do with this heatwave, the working conditions being extremely hotter than usual.
I think, like you said, double checking the temperature of the room your working in is the best idea. That's what I am going to keep an eye on. Hopefully you get it sorted soon!! :)

Ah thanks for your reply, its good to know others are going through the same! I even have a fan with me but then think that may dry the glue too quick in time for me to swipe it on their lash so we can't win haha

ive made them aware any sun creams, sweat and even sitting in the sun with cause them to come off, roll on winter with longer retention ha!

I am going through the same too :(