lifting bio sculpture.

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jobod

Reaction score
Hi there this is my 1st time! i've been doing nails for 2 yrs now and 19 mths ago i converted to bio sculpture which i really like. i do my own nails and have been doing from the beginning. my problem is this: recently ive noticed my gel lifting really badly from the free edge, the last time it was so bad i had to re do the whole lot after 7 days but instead of having to soak them off (i cant infill my own) i just peeled them off. the gel comes off in a whole piece. its as if my nails are rejecting the stuff! none of my regulars suffer this problem. can anyone help please!:rolleyes:

jobod said:
Hi there this is my 1st time! i've been doing nails for 2 yrs now and 19 mths ago i converted to bio sculpture which i really like. i do my own nails and have been doing from the beginning. my problem is this: recently ive noticed my gel lifting really badly from the free edge, the last time it was so bad i had to re do the whole lot after 7 days but instead of having to soak them off (i cant infill my own) i just peeled them off. the gel comes off in a whole piece. its as if my nails are rejecting the stuff! none of my regulars suffer this problem. can anyone help please!:rolleyes:

Hi Welcome to the site.
Just a few things that spring to mind.

• Have you changed your UV Bulbs since you've been using biosculpture?
  • Are you capping your free edges?
  • The thing is that most times we rush our own nails, but do other people's to perfection, which is rightly so.
  • Do you use executive base, if you do, try not to.
  • Are you buffing your own nails lightly before you put the gel on?
  • Is there residue of old gel that might still be on when you apply a new set?

Cant really think of anything else!

ADiva1 said:
Hi Welcome to the site.
Just a few things that spring to mind.