make-up artists

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

megaone

Reaction score
hi is there any make-up artist here and if so how do you find this. as i am still training as a make up artist. it is only a short course but i hope to do more. i would like to here your thoughts ???:!:

hi megaone,i did a year's course on make up before i did beauty. you can see some of my work on my website Home i do a lot of weddings. and use creative make up for fancey dress partys etci enjoy doing semi permanent make up more.xx

hi megaone,i did a year's course on make up before i did beauty. you can see some of my work on my website Home i do a lot of weddings. and use creative make up for fancey dress partys etci enjoy doing semi permanent make up more.xx

Hi.. I can't get onto your website :cry: xx

Hi im a trained makeup artist, but i have only just started up a business in november, i do other stuff such as nails, tanning so hopefully i have more to offer when times are quiet with makeup. Its coming up for the time when people start to think about weddings so i have had a few enquires regarding makeup and a few bookings but it depends on what type of makeup you want to get into doing, bridal? Fashion? TV? Sfx? Im going on a private course in april taught by a man who worked as makeup designer for versace and that is very much fashion makeup, i started it in november but got flu so i have to go back to do the rest in april lol.

Hope that helps oh and if you search for amy de man on here i know that she does makeup think she went to learn in london so it may be worth asking her too.:)

Hiya, I seemed to get a minor typo in the website when I clicked on it, should be Home I think...

Ruth :)

my website iswww.englishbeautyltd.co.uk

Last edited:

can i ask about the semi permanent make-up, was it hard to master and how long did it take for the course or where did you learn this?