New S Gel from Bio-Sculpture

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
natalie wright said:
Hi, I have read all the above comments. I have recently used bio s gel and found it to be really great. For those who may want to change to other gels, remember bio is not acrylic based and the long term benefits out way any of the other gels and acrylics. Try not to get discourage from slow information, if you do want to find out about things and feel you should be given acknowledgement give your companies a ring and tell them so. I am a nail tech in New Zealand and I have been doing nails for 20 years and I have now been using bio for about six years and just love it. I would now never go back to an acrylic based product. The main usages of the s gel is to use in as a middle coat or top coat but always remember to sterilise well the s gel every time before adding any other gel or polish over it. I hope I have helped anyone.

think you may be misleading a few peeps here? also known more commonly as talking out of your a**.

U always sterilise after the final layer....why would you in between layers? unless you r talking s gel middle layer...buff clear top layer....but why would you do this? s gel is an excellent final finish gel? (especially when cured for double time as recommended) Strong and SUper shiney? AND my trainer said to use nail polish remover to remove s gel as it contains OIL...not steriliser

sorry natalie....i am confused:rolleyes: .....

... i was also told to sterilise after s gel, and before any other gel was put on top - it says this in the s-gel instructions too... not sure why tho - you don't have to sterilise between layers of any other gels??