New website - feedback please

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

h3llsb3lls

Reaction score
Hi guys

Well i have finally got my website sorted and it is 99% done. At the moment I have only gone for two pages but will add more in the future as and when i can afford it. My friends a web designer so he did it all for me.

Please can you give me honest feedback as i would rather get it perfect than wonder why its not working!

www.beauty-addict.co.uk

thanks a million

Really like the concept, not too sure about the spacing of the text, seems a bit too spaced out and a bit shouty.

Can you get your friend to play around with it. Block text can make it hard to read and information can get lost.

Love the colour and the pics! :)

xxx

its lovely...

Hi my name is Helen and I am a mobile beauty therapist bringing the (my) salon into your home. No more driving home with wet nails or putting your clothes on straight after your spray tan, instead you can just sit back and relax in the comfort of your own home whilst being treated by a professionally trained (and) fully insured therapist.
I offer a range of treatments including waxing, manicures, pedicures, eyelash tinting/ and perming, and spray tanning. I have flexible business hours to suit your needs both during the day and evening.

When creating a professional portfolio, it is important to make sure that grammar etc... is spot on. I have highlighted a couple of areas on your home page which you may wish to consider.

Rather refer to 'my' salon as opposed to 'the' (personalizes it).
Place and between 'trained and fully' and delete the , after 'tinting and perming,' and perhaps rather have it read 'eyelash tinting/perming and spray tanning'.

Hope this helps, otherwise well done.