newbie here! hi

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

nuttynikki

Reaction score
hi everyone, well this is my first post on here so first i would like 2 say hello 2u all!!
also, i am doing a nail 4 day foundation course next week with creative nail academy. i am very new to all of this, looking forward to the course but a little worried also incase i am totally rubbish!!
anyway, if you have any advice of when u all started out i would love to hear about it
nikki xx

Welcome to the site :cool: Well you are training with a brill company don't worry to much, You'll be fine We all at to start at the beginning

Welcome to the Nailgeek and welcome to the world of nails.

Relax and enjoy your class. You and the other students will all be in the same boat.

In my exerience as a teacher it is better to go in with a humble atitude ... the ones who start out thinking they can do nails in a 'heartbeat' seldom ever improve, they are so happy with what they think are great nails!! They are not!

If you are always a little dissatisfied with your work, it shows you are a perfectionist and this is a GOOD thing for a nail artist to be! You will always make improvements for years (and beyond).

Great to have you here.

Hi Nikki,

I have just finished the creative foundation course in Manchester and know that you will enjoy it!!!!!!