Office Geeks - what plans?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ADiva1

Reaction score
To all of you who are working in the office at the mo, do you have any plans in leaving your job to become a full-time beauty therapist, nail tech in the future? Have you given yourself a time-spand in which to do this etc?

Just being nosey as I am in the office at the mo but I am slowly walking out of the doors!

Hi Andrea,

I have started part-time in a salon and as soon as I feel I've settled in and that I'll be happy there and they are happy with me, I will pack in the office job gladly. Hopefully I will be a full-time nail technician soooooooon. Wish me luck!

Hi

I work as a part-time (3 days a week) medical secretary for 3 GP's. I dont have any plans to leave. I really enjoy my job. I also enjoy doing nails as well.

I have a spinal injury and I cant be sure what the future holds for me in regards to my job at the doctors. I am facing a major bowel surgery next year due to my spinal injury.

I have always been interested in nails and nail related things so I decided to get myself some qualifications and to cover myself in case I had to retire early from my job. I didnt want to end up sitting at home with no way of being able to work. So I thought why not combine what I enjoy (nails) and the fact I could earn an income from it aswell. It took me 3 years to be able to get on the course at our local college due to it being so popular but it was worth the wait as I have just recently qualified. I am now trying to get a client base built up for my mobile business that I am setting up. So I am fortunate in that I am not dependant on the income that I get from my nail business but that doesnt mean I dont take it very seriously and that I dont want it to succeed and that I dont take great pride in what I do.