Please be gentle newbie here

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Sophs

Reaction score
Hi everyone

I stumbled across this site at the the weekend, and have been lurking ever since, so I have just registered and popped into to say hi and ask for some advice :p

I have been thinking about training to be a nail tech for a while now, and really want to get started.

I want to be able to cover acrylics and fiberglass extensions aswell as manicure and predicure, but have no idea about where to go.
I really want to go the fastest, and cheapest way (I have just moved from the midlands and getting married in May so finances are tight) route to become a profession nail tech

Any ideas?

Welcome to the board: Cathy

Your will have a great time here!!

Sophs said:
Hi everyone

I stumbled across this site at the the weekend, and have been lurking ever since, so I have just registered and popped into to say hi and ask for some advice :p

I have been thinking about training to be a nail tech for a while now, and really want to get started.

I want to be able to cover acrylics and fiberglass extensions aswell as manicure and predicure, but have no idea about where to go.
I really want to go the fastest, and cheapest way (I have just moved from the midlands and getting married in May so finances are tight) route to become a profession nail tech

Any ideas?
Hi Sophs,

Firstly a very warm welcome, secondly you will get hooked if you aren't already :)

I know how it feels to want to get started fast but you do need to consider that when deciding on a course, you can't say that you want the cheapest or the fastest because I made that mistake and have had to fork out more than I expected because the training was so poor. I didn't feel I got my moneys worth and wish I had found this site before I started my nail course.