problem client

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

DONZIE

Reaction score
Hi everyone,
I posted the other day to say about my client that gets cracks down the sidewalls. Well this client who I work with to be honest is a pain in the *ss!!
I have been doing her nails now for 3 or 4 months and she is such a pain, telling me what I should be doing, that the product is too thin etc. Each time she breaks a nail or one pings off, I put a new one on for her for free!! I only charged her £15 for her first and second set and then charge £8 for maintenance and £12 for rebalance. I find most people including her are always trying to scrimp and only have a maintenance/rebalance every 4 weeks!!
Anyway today she told me that she has lost another 2 nails which I'm giving up my lunch to do for her today! She said that when she used to have them done at the salon she used to go 4 weeks before she needed a rebalance and that she couldn't afford to keep having them done every 2-3 weeks with me. I told her that at the end of the day the girls in the salon are doing nails every day and some have been doing them for years. I only qualified in July last year and am far from perfect and don't possess to be but I also have only charged £15 a full set as opposed to £40 in the salon where she goes. I charge £12 for a full rebalance whereas the salon charge about £18. So I've told her that if she prefers then to go back to the salon cos quite honestly I can do without her critism when she knew I wasn't going to be as good as someone who's been doing nails constantly for years.
Sorry to have a moan but it does knock your confidence a bit