Problem skin around eyes

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

KittySG

Reaction score
Hi geeks (sorry in advance this is a long post), I'm very new to beauty and generally hide over on the nail forum. But I'm looking to start training in the wider world of beauty soon and decided I had probably start looking after my own skin more before I can learn to recommend things to others.... Which is what brings me here.
I'm hoping to pick the skin geek collective brain as it were, to get some advice.
This is me, well my eye anyway ;) ...
ImageUploadedBySalonGeek1397809481.099959.jpg
This is no make up, very close up, and in harsh light. I know it's scary lol, but please be kind.

Basically the advice I'm looking for is this....
I've always had problem dark circles and since I've been working shifts (for about 3-4 years) they've only been getting darker! I've also developed a lot of those lumps and bumps under both eyes. I don't generally wear foundation as it tends to bring me out in spots over my t-zone.
I've tried a million and one different eye products, cleansers, moisturisers, peels etc.
I've also tried going all natural and washing my face with water alone but nothing seems to improve them.
Does anyone have any ideas on how these can be treated or at least well concealed?

Hi geeks (sorry in advance this is a long post), I'm very new to beauty and generally hide over on the nail forum. But I'm looking to start training in the wider world of beauty soon and decided I had probably start looking after my own skin more before I can learn to recommend things to others.... Which is what brings me here.
I'm hoping to pick the skin geek collective brain as it were, to get some advice.
View attachment 62390
This is no make up, very close up, and in harsh light. I know it's scary lol, but please be kind.