Rent a Space - how hard?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

becky20

Reaction score
Hi I am a newly qualified nail technician who has set up as mobile but would like also to rent a space in a salon somewhere a couple of days a week to keep my experience up and get new clients. How hard is it! No-one seems to want to employ newly qualifieds and they also seem to want you to have beauty experience as well. I mean I am qualified in waxing as well but have not done all the beauty side of it as I did just want to be a nail technician.

Does anyone know how to get started or have any tips in how to get those people to trust in you? Or does anyone have a space in a salon and want to give me a try! I have some private mobile clients but obviously not doing it all the time to keep my experience up.

I live in Kent by the way but would be prepared to travel (not miles away though!).

Thanks.

Becky :lol:

where in kent are you from?

Don't give up honey. Network like all hell and eventually you will meet someone willing to give you a chance. Always always always take your products with you and be willing to do a fullset or fill on the person who is interviewing you for a table or position, so you can show off your skills and they can make a decision about you.
Even if they are advertising for someone with experience you can always get in touch with them and tell them you don't have the years they are after, but you are willing to work hard and learn. Tell them that if they cannot for a suitable person you are available to show them the nails you can do.
Take clear and close up (use the macro setting) pictures from all angles of your best sets and make lots of copies to give to people who are looking for techs.
As with all the best things in life, you often just fall into the perfect scenario by just keeping your eyes open and being willing for it to happen.
GOOD LUCK! :hug: