SOLOR OIL??? please need help!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

JazG1

Reaction score
Hi im new to the industry and have a diploma in fiberglass/silk and recently completed my acrylic course and was not once told to apply oil to enhancements! I was told the problems too much water can cause (obviously) Mayb in my mind i thought the likes of alot of cuticle oil etc would cause the same problems. i use Millenium products or star nails @ min as need to get more Millinium, and i thought that all nail enhancements were impermeable, therefore i couldnt c the purpose of oil, could some1 please explain the benifits of 'solor oil' to me. Im really confused! thanx alot :) also have never told clients to use oils and could they use the likes of baby oil etc to keep the nails nourished???? really need help thank u! oh also is solor oil the same as cuticle oil???

Most cuticle oils are quite heavy and therefore do not penetrate enhancement products. Solar oil has been developed to deeply penetrate and plastisise liquid and powder enhancements, this helps keep them flexible and strong.
Oil and moisture should not give enhancements trouble if they are well applied.

Even with non porous products, such as UV gels (most, but not all) The oil is still good to perscribe as it will help keep the skin condition around the enhancement healthy and conditioned. (Vitamin E in solar oil is potent in fighting the aging process)

Solar oil is great for enhancements and can dramatically reduce service breakdown.

HTH

thanks thats great, should i recomend solor oil with fiberglass and silk 2??? what about the likes of baby oil they too thick? i will get some solor oil would you apply solor oil straight after applying a set of enhancements???

JazG1 said: