spray tanning?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

emily22

Reaction score
Hi, im a mobile nail tech and am really interested in spray tanning as well!
I'd like to do it mobile like i do with nails, but would love to hear more from other people who do this as a mobile service..
What are the pros and cons to doing it mobile? Does it take a lot of equipment to store and take with you? Do you find it very popular etc?

Also, can anyone recommend a good course that will enable me to train to do it and then be able to go and get insured straight away and add it to my business? What sort of qualification do you need?
Ive not done any training on skin care etc so would i need to do some kind of basic skin care course first?

Hi Emily

I started off with nails and waxing and now i do spray tanning as well tbh i prefer it, i only need to take a large holdall and and the pop up tent with me. Didnt cost much to set up and train (cheaper than the nail course) and i love it. i trained with Sienna X

Hi, im a mobile nail tech and am really interested in spray tanning as well!
I'd like to do it mobile like i do with nails, but would love to hear more from other people who do this as a mobile service..
What are the pros and cons to doing it mobile? Does it take a lot of equipment to store and take with you? Do you find it very popular etc?

Also, can anyone recommend a good course that will enable me to train to do it and then be able to go and get insured straight away and add it to my business? What sort of qualification do you need?
Ive not done any training on skin care etc so would i need to do some kind of basic skin care course first?

Hiya!

I do it mobile, in the summer months find it LOADS more popular than nails.

I have my minimist, pop-up tent and bag with all my solutions and accessories in.