Thanks for yours views on my photo please look

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

caz3

Reaction score
Click photo to inlarge it.
My first go at NSI Balance blush Gel nails I did these the other day on my daughter.
I am new to this and would like your views good or bad!
Thanks for the answers I have already had they were great but I think I put the wrong title on the last post and not many people answered.
Thanks
Caz xxx

They look great to me, really natural. Well done :Love:

For a first attempt they are pretty damned good, but if you're like me you want to know what is wrong rather than right so that you can get better. I'm no expert believe me but they just seem slightly thick particularly on the hand on the left of the photo. If you look at the ring finger it's a bit "hippy", and just needs narrowing in a bit. Also a bit thick at the cuticle end, it should be flush to the natural nail, as this may present you with lifting.

But the length is good and you have the line of the light well so no lumps and bumps, just a bit more filing (or less gel application) to get a thinner appearance.

Well done!

Hi

They look really good great for a newbie! :biggrin:

If your like me you want them perfect so heres a couple of pointers : Your tips are flaring out slightly looking a little fan shaped so watch your side walls. The hand on the right of the pici, little finger, looks like you have a dip in it where the c curve should be. (or upper arch if you prefer) so check your gel application before you cure it, as sassy has already said thin them off at the free edge so they look really natural and around the cuticle to avoid lifting.
The slight side ways view of the thumbs looks like your getting it nicely to me. :cool:

Yes I agree the do flare out, and maybe they could have been a little less sqaure, to compliment the clients hands and natural nails. They look good tho..