waxing and diabetics

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

platnum_babe

Reaction score
hi can any one help me please.
i have a question on my beauty course which is what advice would you give to a client who is diabetic before waxing?
i have looked all over the net for an answer but cant find one. can anyone help please. x

I'm a student who just finished a waxing module, and my teacher's instructions were to have the client check with their doctor first.

I'm a student who just finished a waxing module, and my teacher's instructions were to have the client check with their doctor first.

That would be check with their diabetic nurse by phone first, doctors will not like having their time wasted by this type of thing and its not unusual for the nurse to be more clued up then the doctor. In fact doctors are now refusing to write letters for this type of thing as well. Which is really unhelpful when you are trying to do the right thing:rolleyes:
I'm not picking a fight with you hun, you have been told something far more reasonable then a lot of collages say, a lot of them just say its a contra so don't do it:irked:
If you pm Axiom he has an article on this subject that is bang up to date from the diabetic association uk
Please don't let it put you of treating a diabetic, I have said this before, a few times but really I don't mind saying it again and again,
if you call your doctors surgery and ask to speak to the diabetic nurse after she has finished with her patients because you want to pick her brain, she should be really happy to help you to know, what you need to be careful about, and what questions you need to ask.