What strength peroxide for 100% white hair?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Natalie L

Reaction score
Hi all,
I am quite new to this so please bear with me! I've got a new client to do a full head of highlights on tomorrow and she has 100% white hair. The colours she usually has are wella 12.0, 7.03, 8.03 and 9.03. I am just wandering what strength peroxide to use? I was thinking 40 vol with the 12.0, 20 vol (for the extra grey coverage)with the 8.03 and 7.03 but im stuck on the 9.03. Any advice would be much appreciated! :)

If the hair is 100% white, any colour even if its light, is deposit only.....so 6% is best to get good coverage. are those colours pre blended to cover grey, or will you need to add base?
xx

If the hair is 100% white, any colour even if its light, is deposit only.....so 6% is best to get good coverage. are those colours pre blended to cover grey, or will you need to add base?
xx

12.0 on 100% does it actually show up? Maybe change it to a 10.0 if it doesn't but yes with Wella 20%

Thank you for your replies. I have not got much experience with colouring 100% white hair. She gave me the list of colours that her old hairdresser used to use, i'm not sure if the colours are pre blended to cover the grey so was thinking of putting some base in just to cover myself really. I'm only just getting used to wella colours aswel. x

Thank you for your replies. I have not got much experience with colouring 100% white hair. She gave me the list of colours that her old hairdresser used to use, i'm not sure if the colours are pre blended to cover the grey so was thinking of putting some base in just to cover myself really. I'm only just getting used to wella colours aswel. x