where do you work from?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

alfie

Reaction score
hi i am new to this site, i have been doing nails for 7 months, i work from home but thinking going mobile as i dont have enough customers, so i was thinking of doing mobile.

just wondering what u geeks all did ie:

I cant figure out how to do a poll, so im asking on here:o

Work from home
Mobile
Salon owner
Rent space
?

and whether you have enough customers

Cant wait for your responses!!

Work from home in my Cellar
Have not got many clients yet as I am just setting up.
Just doing friends for now until I get better and do more courses with Ezflow.

Nice to meet you.
Caz xxx:D

I work from home, I dont do mobile; personally I wont enjoy it. There are loads and loads of geeks who are mobile and enjoy doing it.

i am 50/50 i do enjoy mobile as much as working from home,
i tend to do mobile though for people who cannot drive the ones that can i ask them to have their first apointment with me then they can look through photo' s of various designs, and it saves me lugging stuff.
so i dont have to pack everything.
its nice to get out of the house as well but in the winter i wont be doing mobile at night.
with doing mobile and from my own home i have more than enough clients,
i wouldnt want to turn away anyone just because they couldnt get too me

Im offering mobile & working from home!!! Prefer to work from home as all equipment is set out & plus it feels safer for me. Just starting out so clientel is building up slowly!!!

HTH :green:

I work from home, know i have a small corner in the living room with a desk and all my stuff but i'm thinking of getting a 3 bedroom flat, and as soon as that happen i'll dedicate one room for nail stuff :)

Hi, I work from home, just set up my small bedroom for nails. But I will if necessary do mobile, I don't advertise that I will tho ;-)