Which is the more popular system??

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

picklegem

Reaction score
Hi,

I'm just starting out and ive been looking at what it seems to be hundreads of nail tech courses!!

Now i really would like to know which is the most popular......
Acrylic​
Gel​
Fabric​
Silk​
This would help me to decide which system to invest time and money into.​
I originally thought that acrylic was the preffered but now im hearing things about Silk and fabric it made me wonder!!!​
Anyone with an opinion or helpful advise would be great!!!​
Lots of love and hugs​
X PICKLEGEM X​

I am very happy with Bio Sculpture !!!

Best thing is to find out what is most popular in your area, if you can - ask at local salons or people you know who have their nails done.
Are you intending doing all three systems ultimately, or do you only want to do one or two?
I started with acrylic for the reason that it was the hardest, so I wanted to start at the most difficult point (in my opinion) and then it be downhill (in a good way) from there. I have to be honest and say that I've found l&p pretty hard to master so right now I'm concentrating on my gels (love 'em! and I do think they are picking up speed in the popularity stakes) and also trying out fibreglass/silk and acrylic dip.
What part of West Sussex are you in by the way? There are some East and West Sussex geeks here who may be able to help out with an opinon poll of what's more popular in this area.
Lol x

I think it is down to your individual taste as well. When i went on my first training course we had the chance to play with all the different systems to find out which one we could work best with, then chose our system from that. since then i have tried other systems some i got on with others i didnt.

good luck with what ever you do :)