Who is your favourite client and why?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

IllumeGirl

Reaction score
who is ONE of your favourite clients and why? my favourite is 'claire' shes been with me for years. she always brings lollies for the kids and coffee for me as well as other little goodies, shes always on time and comes every fortnite.the only thing about her is shes always a new set as she thinks her nails are delicious! but at least she gets all the acrylic off for me! she picks at her wicklers( her name for them).she gets away with it tho coz shes so funny and sweet. shes great!
icon_smile.gif

My favorite client is anyone who respects the work I do and looks after it until her next appointment; anyone who partners with me in keeping their nails perfect.

As a professional I do not and never have expected my clients to be my friends. I am always friendly but do not seek to get close. There are always the odd one or two with whom you form a bond (hate that word) but on the whole, my clients are my clients and my friends are something different.

I agree - I like all my clients as they are loyal to me and keep booking appointments with me on a regular basis.

I am always friendly with them but would not 'cross' the line if you like to make them friends - this is my business at the end of the day and I like to keep my clients as clients.

I have two favorites.
One that is loyal and suffered the change with me from Gel/Resin to UV Gel and was patient with my 'learning' stages. She's an absolute doll, respectful in the sense she's always on time... etc.

My other is a new client. She's young and sweet and brought me a coffee one time (cause we had been talking about coffee, and I mentioned I hardly ever got out to go to Tim Hortons for their coffee -Canadian coffee shop) but that's not why I love her.