Why has lash tint faded so quickly?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Bed Bunny

Reaction score
Hi

i am a beauty therapy student and practising loads on friends and family. I tinted my stepdaughters eyelashes and the colour faded in just a few days. Any ideas why? She has blonde lashes, i tinted them dark brown (added a little black to the brown) with Thuya tint, mixed to the usual creamy consistency and left it on for 10 minutes.

It looked great for about 3 or 4 days but has now faded loads. She only washes her face with warm water, no products as she has very sensitive skin.

Any help much appreciated thanks.
BB

Hi Bed Bunny,

A few things i can think of... did you add enough peroxide to the tint mix?

Also i know the time to leave the tint on eyelashes varies from product to product, i tend to leave my tints on for a bit longer than 10 minutes.

Also if the eyelashes were not totally clean, this would affect the tint.

hi

i also found that swimming had an effect on the tint, my eyebrows faded a lot quicker when i was swimming loads

Last edited:
i think it is probably the amount of peroxide used. Try using a little more but becareful with application. I tend to put very little on the lower lashes then pile it on when the eyes are closed and let it seep through. I also tend to leave it on for about 20 mins

Hi there,