Your story, relocating business

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Lac pass

Reaction score
Hi! I have been a hair stylist for 13 years and have a strong client base.... Booked up to 3 months in advance. I currently work in town, small as it may be, it's in town. I live about 8 miles from town. The most fantastic building has become available near my home. It is 8 miles out of town, one road... The main hwy. in country. I would love to relocate my business here. I love my clients and they love me. I guess my biggest fear is they may not like it because it is not as convenient as the salon I am at now. And they may not come. I am planning on talking to some just to see what their thoughts are. Does anyone have any words of wisdom? I currently booth rent.

Last edited:
I have a beauty salon out of town. There aren't many disadvantages except getting people to know you're there. I have free parking outside my door and many clients don't necessarily want to bump into people after their facial wax. I don't know about others but when I go to have my hair done I don't do much else so I would be happy to travel to a destination salon.

It's worked well for us.

Vic x

I have a beauty salon out of town. There aren't many disadvantages except getting people to know you're there. I have free parking outside my door and many clients don't necessarily want to bump into people after their facial wax. I don't know about others but when I go to have my hair done I don't do much else so I would be happy to travel to a destination salon.

It's worked well for us.

Vic x

agree! if you have a good customer base and aren't dependent on walk ins then go for it.

I have a very large and loyal clientele, that I've nurtured for many years.....they have followed me from salon to salon, and supported me when I had my girls, and worked for a few years from my home studio.