Fed up of Sienna oxidising!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

LaurenSparkles

Reaction score
I have been using Sienna since 2010 and im sooo in love with it!

Exept of the fact I am sick and tired of my 8% going green!

First bottle bought - Fine
Second bottle - Half way through it turned green
Third bottle - 1/4 of the way through...green!

I know that if left exposed with air it will oxidise but my bottles are left in a cool dark draw seled tight.

I have put alllll my money and efort in becoming a beautician and at over £50.00 a bottle of tan i feel like I may aswel push my pennies down the drain!

I just want to know if anyone else is experiencing the same problems.

I may have to consider moving to another brand :( xxxx

I keep all my Sienna X solutions in a ' special product ' fridge - opened they last at least six months - unopened a year at least - they are natural ingredients - no preservatives added etc -

I have been using Sienna since 2010 and im sooo in love with it!

Exept of the fact I am sick and tired of my 8% going green!

I know that if left exposed with air it will oxidise but my bottles are left in a cool dark draw seled tight.

I have put alllll my money and efort in becoming a beautician and at over £50.00 a bottle of tan i feel like I may aswel push my pennies down the drain!

I just want to know if anyone else is experiencing the same problems.

I may have to consider moving to another brand :( xxxx

How long before they go green hun? A month, 6 months etc...

X

Depending on the times between these purchases (if it was years, then I am wrong), it sounds suspiciously like these litres were all from the same batch. When you bought the first one, you were in luck as the batch was fresh. Second time, it didn't have as much time left in it. Third time it was almost ready to expire when they sold it to you.